top of page

ON THE BLOG

Black Dress, Summer Wedding

Fashion only has rules because we are meant to break them, right? Black in the summer is the NEW thing I'm telling you ;-) Just kidding, most of us gals have been rocking the black on black on black for years now.


How about a black dress to a traditional summer wedding, though?


I attended my boyfriend's BFFs wedding (solo, he was in the wedding. ugh) dressed in the CUTEST flirty sleeve black dress from Fashion Nova. Daring? Maybe. Super cute? Duh. Comfy as all heck? OH YEAH BABY.





This dress was not only chic, appropriate and black.. it was SO freaking comfortable. It hugged me in all the right places and left room (stretched) for all the cocktail hour cheese and crackers and eggplant parm in my near future. The best part, in pictures you can't even see any bloat. I hit the motherload with this dress honestly.





Since the dress was a statement in itself, I kept my hair straight and tucked it behind my ears, did my "no makeup, makeup look" and finished it with a raspberry lip stain. It was the perfect balance between dressy and 'ha, I didn't even try'. (My favorite kind of look)


DRESS: Fashion Nova

LIP STAIN: Victoria's Secret

SHOES: GUESS





Would you dare to wear a black dress to a summer wedding? What kind of risky fashion moves thrill YOU?!

48 views0 comments
bottom of page